We are Poets!

8 Feb

Check out this joint poem we wrote at the Library in our Monday evening poetry program for teens.

Rainstorm

Gently falling, glistening water.
The pitter patter of the rain on your roof
in a concession and a nice flowing pattern.
Dripping down onto the windowsill in a pool of life.
My umbrella breaks, and I can no longer shield myself
from the deluge.
It pours down me, dripping on my face.
Feeling the fresh water on my face,
staying in place, loving the feeling.
But knowing it might give me a cold,
but not caring, loving the feeling.
The fresh scent of flowers blooming, trees renewing,
I LOVE RAIN!

Leave a Reply

